2018 May Primary & November Election

​City and County Election Candidates

Those shown in Bold Red will move on to the November General Election.

County Judge Executive2018Ballot.JPG
Scott Alexander (D)
Keith Miller (D)
Denny Ray Noble (R)

County Attorney
John Carl Shackelford (D)

Commonwealth Attorney
Scott Blair (D)
John Hansen (R)

Circuit Court Clerk
Sam Neace (D)
Charles Ira Patterson (D)
Charles Raleigh (D)

Property Valuation Administrator
Brittany Fields (D)
John Frank Gross (D)
David "Digger" Sandlin (R)

County Jailer
Darrell "Frog" Cole (D)
P. Bubby Combs (D)
Dexter Howard (D)
Roy Lawson (D)
Rickey D. Neace (D)
Earl Turner (D)
Rick Wooton (R)

County Sheriff
Les Burgett (D)
Scott Combs (R)
Joe Engle (D)

Paul "Pete" Holland (R)
Elbert Wooton (R)

County Clerk
Harold Brashear (D)
Dirk Flinchum (D)
Kenneth Hall (D)
Jeanette Miller Hughes (D)
Tonya Delph McQueen (D)
Wayne Napier (R)

County Coroner
Wayne E. Bowling (D)
Jimmy Maggard (D)

Magistrate District 1
Stephen Amis (D)
Steve Argonis (R)
Bill Combs (D)
Jeff Dixon (D)
Charles "Chockie" Herald (D)
Don Howard (R)
Clinton Jones (D)
Don Miller (D)
Silas Miller (R)
Steven "Bub" Miller (D)
Eric Pratt (R)
Jimmy Lue Spencer (D)
Clint Spicer (D)

Constable District 1
Harold "Hal" Dixon (R)
Ed Feltner (D)
Brownloe Neace (D)
Ben Stidham (D)

Magistrate District 2
Douglas R. Bryant (R)
Ronald D. Combs (D)
Hib Herald (D)
Curtis L. Patrick (R)

Constable District 2
Lyndon Combs (R)
David H. Fugate (D)
David B. Miller (D)
Brent M. Pulliam (D) [WITHDREW]

Magistrate District 3
Jasper Adams, Jr. (D)
Wes Callahan (R)
Clayton Church (D)
Dennis Farler (D)
Carlson Lewis (D)
Nathan Lyttle (D) [WITHDREW]
Paul Runyon (R)

Constable District 3
Michael Campbell (D)
Scott Church (D) [WITHDREW]
Eugene "Buck" Fields (D)
Frank Mobelini (D)
Howard Young, Jr. (R)

Hazard Mayor (nonpartisan)
Ben Fugate
Jimmy Ray Lindon [WITHDREW]
Jamie Miller [WITHDREW]
Happy Mobelini

Hazard City Commissioner (nonpartisan)
Susan Martin Brotherton
Luke Glaser
Lawrence Dew Gorman
Kris Brandon Jones
Max B. Mitchell
John Quillen [WITHDREW]
Fitz Steele

33rd Judicial District Judge (nonpartisan)
Thomas Ira Eckert
B. Cody Goehring
Heidi A. Hopfensperger
Becky Williams Patterson
Teresa Combs Reed
Sheila Clemons Stoffel

Click HERE for another view of the sample general election ballot.